top of page
  • managingartisticdi

2022 Annual Members Meeting

Updated: Feb 21, 2022

Our Annual Members Meeting took place January 29 in the Wimberley Playhouse followed by a Volunteer Awards Ceremony and a cake and champagne reception. Four new board members were installed for the 2022 year: Elaine Cardenas, Tom Lind, Lisa Valentine, and Becky Williams. President Nick Bradshaw stepped down as President and board member Danny Mosier was voted in as President. Retiring from the board was Cara Mosier and Brien Corprew.

New staff member Trish Rigdon was introduced as Managing Artistic Director and joins newly titled Adam Witko as Technical Director.

Highlights of the meeting were the recap of the 2021 season of plays, films, and events, including the 10 Best of Broadway Regional Awards the Players won, as well as the technical innovations and improvements of the theatre facilities that were realized.

Financially, the Players began 2021 with a balance of $66,370 and ended the year with $115,125, which was recognized as an exceptional feat during a time when many theatres throughout the world closed their doors permanently. The extreme dedication of Players staff, especially Executive Director Adam Witko and former Managing Director Simone Corprew, as well as Board President Nick Bradshaw and Treasurer Brien Corprew, were praised for their efforts.

In Development news it was determined that 40 cents of every $1 spent by the theatre comes from ticket sales and that an additional 60 cents must come from other sources. A $100,000 fundraising goal was set for 2022. Opportunities to underwrite plays, musicals, a season of streaming, and rights were outlined as well as opportunities to fund student and intern scholarships.

Following business news, the 2022 Season was formally announced. A farce, Clue: On Stage; a drama, The Cover of Life; a musical, I Love You, You’re Perfect, Now Change; a classic, Romeo and Juliet; and a comedy in time for the holidays, Every Christmas Story Ever Told (And Then Some) will be staged. Educational workshops for adults and children, a holiday White Christmas sing-along as well as outdoor films and concerts were revealed.

Special recognition was shown to our Village Store volunteers whose work vitally supports the theatre. Superstars Sandra and Keith Haney were lauded along with Pat Edwards, David Jones, and Patricia Skiles.

In a very special ceremony, eleven volunteers were applauded for their service to the theatre. Awarded for Remarkable Service were Terri Burney-Bisett, David Bisett, Gerin Hood, and Jana White. Awarded for Devoted Service were Julie Ray, Sandra Haney, Keith Haney, and Chris Sauer. Awarded for Devoted Creative Service was Pennye Graves, Carroll Dolezal, and Bill Peeler. The 2021 Volunteer of the Year went to Laura Haygood.

107 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Call for Volunteers Click Here to Sign Up for a Day, a Show, or a Season PRODUCTION CREWS SCENIC CREW: Do you have carpentry skills and love working with power tools? This role puts you, literally, ce


bottom of page